Mahal Kita Maging Sino Ka Man

Yes, it’s back on primetime bida. Book 2.

So far I’m loving the story.

Jackie (Bea Alonzo) and Eli (John Lloyd Cruz) are back. They’re married and are now having some bit of character upgrade. Jackie’s character is getting a more stronger personality and Eli however looked liked he’s laying low.

On Eli: Naku, I love Eli’s old character pa naman, the time na mahirap pa lang siya kasama nina Dadoods. Now kasi he’s like some rich boring old business man and it’s all for the money and the fight to stay at the top. I love his simple ways before. Free, independent, and not restricted by the fame, money and fortune, and some filthy rich wife and family. Dati, no matter how hard the antagonists attack him, some fun free-spirit comes out to face all those problems. At the end of Book 1 and start of Book 2, he’s gotten much serious, nabawasan tuloy ang fun factor. So I hope to see some traces of his old character in Book 2. Sana hindi masyadong maging uptight ang character niya.

On Jackie: Naku this girl naman has the tendency to over act. But I still love her when she doesn’t. So far, what I’m seeing is the same old Jackie, with less tears, which is better. Pero syempre start palang naman so who knows. And yeah, I’m yet to see the stronger side of Jackie.

Pero anyways, I love the love team. Especially the fun, slight comedic twist to it aside from the drama they suppose to bring. “One More Chance” is very nice. I hope to see more from them in the future. Pahabol: I just commend their on-screen chemistry, that despite knowing their involved into different real life partners, on-screen they still deliver the “kilig” factor.

On Celine (played by Anne Curtis): I heard their going to kill her character in Book 2–actually from Book 1 palang daw— anyways, that really is sad. I really admire the fighter in her in Book 1, and now in Book 2 I think they softened her a little bit. Who wouldn’t soften if you know you’re about to die right? And I think her character will be all about faith now (at least it’s what is tagged of her during the promotion) hehe. It just sucks that just when you thought everything is going to be perfect after the storm, as you were about to get married, and is already having a pleasant peaceful life, God has other plans for you like giving you eternal peace. Anyways, I’ll look forward for a twist here. Maybe something like, her getting treatment from afar, with the news that she didn’t made it but she really did, and by that time, JB is already with Toni Gonzaga. Haha.

On JB (played by Sam Milby): I’m not really a fan before, but I learned to appreciate his character towards the end of Book 1. I loved seeing him in simple clothes and he acted better there compared from the time when he was still wearing a suit. Well I can say he improved.

Let me just say that I’m such a sucker for guys who can cry on screen. I so loved Eli for that. And am really attracted to guys in casual attire who cries. haha. When Eli became the suited business man, my attention was drawn from him to Sam who’s moving towards simplicity. Haha. I don’t know, maybe because they seem down-to-earth and reachable.

Take on JB and Celine’s love team: I so loved the intense kissing scene back in Book1! (the time when they were holding back and was pretending to hate each other but when they where coincidentally in the same place at that moment, passed by each other and steps away, decided to look back and run to each other and voila! they kissed with such intensity and passion. When I saw that scene I was really said to myself I’m going to do that in the future. Haha. Or at least be the one being shot in a scene like that. Haha. Sadly I don’t think that’s going to happen in Book 2. It’s like it can never be as intense as that because there is this thought that their relationship is doomed. Hay. I sure do hope there’s a twist. Haha.

On new character Lena (played by Angelica Panganiban): In fairness, I think the “palengkera” character suits her. Or at least she plays it well as of the moment. I can’t help but laugh when it is a scene with her and her mother. I also like her take on the issue. Reminds me of where I stand on some issues. Kasi dito, siya yung type na hindi ipagpipilitan ang sarili nya. Whether on love or on family issue. Her presence on Jackie and Eli’s life was not by choice but is by favor to her mother (who is the scheming one). But probably sooner or later it will be by choice to stay because of some awaited new love triangle that is bound to happen. But as of the moment, fine job on her character.

(more comments on other characters as the story further unfolds… hehe)

One Response to “Mahal Kita Maging Sino Ka Man”

  1. i love eli and jackie`s character

Leave a comment