The Tagaytay Experience (Part 2. Revelation)

After the wonderful, bountiful, super-satiating meal, we went off to transfer to the nearby Starbucks, which is ~10 meters away from our first stop. Yes, dumayo ng Tagaytay para lamang mag-Starbucks. Ehe. Syempre we ordered coffee, sa akin e hot Latte, my ever favorite since I started hanging out at Starbucks last May. And yes, I am to collect stickers for the prize of 2008 Starbucks planner, na kung sana ang promo na ito started last May, naka-3 planner na siguro ako sa dalas ng tambay ko sa Starbucks. Going back, we were in Starbucks since 12 midnight and stayed there till 3:30 am. But only when it was 2:30 that the fire is on for our chika minute/ revelation proper.

It all started when one girl staff asked us volunteers if we knew the status of one of the guy staffs there. My friend and I were like, “huh? status? relationship status? social status? what?”. Looking back for a moment, this guy staff they’re talking about was one of the 2 guy staffs there. What we knew of him for the last weeks that were there was that he was quite open. He would burst out his depressing and happy stories about his relationship status to you even though were not that super close just yet. He was also beginning to be touchy-feely just recently, making “akbay” etc. All I ever thought of that was it was a friendly “akbay”. And it turned out to be true. As it is because, he turned out to be gay. Wahh. And all along the relationship he was referring to was about his boyfriend. And to think he doesn’t look like one. And it doesn’t show in his actions. Sayang, may itsura pa naman. Isa na namang kawalan sa mag kababaihan. Hay. It’s just that I can’t imagine him in the kind of relationship that he is in. I mean, nothing against gay people, just that this is the first time I ever came close to one who doesn’t look like one but is in some serious homosexual relationship of some sort. Hay, sayang talaga. Haha.

Then here comes Sir Crush. Yes he crushed my heart as I also confirmed that night that he was gay too. And with that revelation night of the other staff, he went out too. Formally. To us. And we both acted that we knew all along. That were just shy to confirm it. Well there were hints. In the manner he talks. etc. But he’s just so cute. And so I refused to believe. But he is. Wahh. And he turned out to be much more “malandi” than me. He even told me he would like to make out with Prince William and be with Brad Pitt and Tom Cruise even just for one night (he answered this when we were talking about the topic “Your 3 wishes” and “What would you do if it were the 24 days of your life”). Nyah. My friend, who also finds him cute, were making some signals to me of a broken heart of some sort as she knew my heart was shattered after confirming it. Hay. Life. Here’s another thing. We have this lesbian-looking patient, who is about their age (he was about 25 i think), who turns out to be writing love letters to my dear Sir Crush-who-turned-out-to-be-gay. Complicated much? Yeah.

Another sayang for the kababaihans. Such a waste. Kakompetensya ko na nga ang girls, pati boys, pati lesbian looking. Wahaha.

TO BE CONTINUED…

Leave a comment